Excellent

The owner made us very welcome and is very fussy that my classic car is in a good safe place in his car park The room is very clean and tidy and the breakfast is very good We have stayed here before and will be back again

Mr. Jim Scott – 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Cozy Bed And Breakfast

We enjoyed staying in the Hermia room in Moonraker Bed & Breakfast. The bathroom was quite small, but clean and containing all new amenities. Morris is a very nice and courteous host. When our wifi wasn\’t properly working, he was able to help us log onto a different network (the Internet was a bit funny on a whole, however, with any network we used). Breakfast was lovely; there are many options available. Also, the location was perfect for walking into town–only ten minutes to the center.

Ms. Anna Roberts – 5th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay.

We have stayed at the Moonraker house many times over a few years and have always been made very welcome by the owners Morris and Ruth.We would not stay anywhere else other than Moonraker house when visiting Stratford.

Mr. Derek Price – 13th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Awesome Stay !

Me and my wife had a great stay at moonrakers. Overwhelmed by the hospitality and food quality. I would love to visit here again and again. The location is convenient. Best part of the host was COCO his pet dog equally friendly and adorable. And morris was kind enough to suffice my wife s whims by cuddling coco all the time.

Mr. Somsuvra Sarkar – 6th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay

Morris greeted us as we arrived and helped carry the bags from the car to our room which was nicely furnished and very comfortable. After a good nights sleep we started the day with a choice of breakfasts which was very filling(full English preceded by grapefruit). We would very happily return

Mr. JOHN CARTWRIGHT – 30th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Adams Family Vacation

Once again an excellent welcome and accommodation. Breakfast is lovely cooked to order. Very friendly and excellent value for money. Would recommend to everyone. This was our third visit.

Mr. Anthony Adams – 10th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent

A very attractive house which is well maintained, clean and bright inside with cheerful rooms and first-class facilities.Choice of breakfast is excellent and well prepared.It is located at a reasonably easy walk or short drive to the railway station or town centre.I was most satisfied with my short stay there.

Mr. Peter Shelton – 10th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

A Warm Welcome Indeed…

Thanks to Morris and Ruth we had a wonderful 3 night stay at Moonraker House. The description states a warm and friendly welcome which certainly proved to be the case, coupled with the high standard of room and excellent breakfast we will certainly look to book again for future visits to Stratford.

Mr. Keith Cutting – 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic B&b

We loved staying at Moonraker House. Morris was a very welcoming and accommodating host. Our room was very comfortable. We\’d highly recommend this B&B to others.

Mr. David Baxter – 23rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice

This is a great place to stay ,owner very helpful every thing very clean and tidy

Mr. Jim Scott – 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Place To Stay

We really enjoyed our two night stay at Monraker House. The owner Morris is very nice, welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. A Huge plus for us was the nice deep and long bathtub. Wow was I overjoyed to slip into that tub after 5 nights in London in a very small room and tiny shower/bathroom. Moonraker House was a sweet and peaceful respite after 5 fun, exciting but very hectic days in the big city.

Ms. Anne Galbraith – 30th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Very Welcoming

We stayed at Moonraker House for 2 nights in June 2015.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
Morris the landlord and his wife were friendly and welcoming .
We have said we will definitely be going back.

Mrs. Zoe Powell – 25th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Just What I Needed

very pleasant welcome
My room was clean and comfortable and I do appreciate the coffee making facilities.
A nice breakfast. Very efficient service and easy booking.

Dr. Diane Williams – 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

2 Days In Stratford Upon Avon

Thank you Yuki and Morris for a very pleasurable stay. Everything at Moonraker House was perfect for us. If we are ever in your area again you will definitely be the first ones we will contact. We have already recommended you to our friends and family.
Thanks again, Chris and Christine Tansey

Mrs. Christine Tansey – 2nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay At Moonraker House

Mr Ohata was very accommodating with parking when we arrived early. Our room was spotless and the bed so comfortable. The atmosphere at Moonraker House is very warm and welcoming and only 15 mins walk from the town centre. We can\’t fault anything and highly recommend staying there. Thank you for everything Mr Ohata!!

Ms. Cindy du Randt – 6th May, 2015
Verified Review

Visit April 2015

Morris & Yuki very welcoming on arrival and as helpful as we needed throughout our stay. Generously allowed us to leave our car in the car park after checking out to allow us a day on foot in the local area. Yuki\’s home made jam for breakfast delicious. Everywhere was scrupulously clean. Only criticism – en-suit to our room was very cramped, definitely not suitable for a larger person.

Mr. Richard Baker – 15th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Moonraker House

Very friendly, rooms and breakfast excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Mr. Keith Noble – 9th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Reflection Of Our Stay

The guest house is very neat and tidy in all aspects. The owners are both very obliging with a lot of local advice available. Our room was comfortable albeit the newly furnished bathroom a bit on the small side. A varied selection made breakfast very satisfying.
Overall a good place to spend a few nights.

Mr. John McLay – 25th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

A Most Hospitable B&b

Very warm welcome, comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Value for money. And of course within ten minutes walk of centre of Stratford, theatre etc.

Mr. Terence Fulton – 24th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Moonraker

Moonraker House very comfortable, neat, clean, excellent and comprehensive breakfast choice, very friendly, pleasant and informative hosts, willing to go that \’extra mile\’. Reasonable charge.

Mrs. Ann Colpman – 15th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable And Friendly

A comfortable bed, excellent food and welcoming hosts. What more could you want.

Mr. Neil Mumby – 2nd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

An Excellent Stay

Me and my partner stayed at the moonraker house on New Year\’s Eve. We loved our stay. I couldn\’t compliment it enough. The room was lovely, the house adorable, the breakfast so tasty and the hosts were so welcoming. We can\’t wait to stay again

Miss. Jenna Scott – 6th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice Owner, Place, And Breakfast

The owner in Moonraker House was very nice and kind. We could get an fruitful information including restaurant, sightseeing, and voucher.
For the facilities in room, you can definitely satisfy. But we are a little pity for a weak shower.
Breakfast was brilliant! We could satisfy the visit very much!

Mr. Satoshi Ishikawa – 30th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent.com

Visited Moonraker House for 2 nights. December 12th & 13th. Morris was the perfect host. Breakfast was cooked to order & excellent Property & room very clean. Would recommend & book again if visiting Stratford in the future.

Mr. Tom Doolan – 15th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Our Review

Very nice room with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was also to our satisfaction. A pleasant stay despite the weather.

Mr. Alan Lythe – 25th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Homely Stay

On arrival we were met by Morris and Yuki and given by a very warm welcome. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was excellent. We stayed whilst the Mop Fair was on in Stratford which was worth seeing the entire town centre being turned into a huge fun fair not so good for the shops but great for the visitors. We will certainly stay at Moonraker again if we are in the area.

Mr. Holger Beck – 14th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Feels Like Home

I\’ve stayed here twice and my reason for coming back has been how comfortable and welcoming this place is. Morris is an excellent host and breakfast is delicious and quick. Definitely coming back and highly recommend it.

Mrs. Virginia Garvin – 4th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Good Services

I stayed for 4 nights. The room was very tidy and clean. The breakfast was excellent. And the host Morris is very friendly and nice. Highly recommend to friends and other customers.

Ms. Lee Wai Ying – 24th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Recommend

We had a lovely stay at Moonraker House. Our host was friendly, polite & very helpful. Our room was clean with fresh towels every day. Lovely breakfast. We would highly recommend to anyone.

Mr. Gary Coombe – 19th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Away

We stayed for 2 nights. Hospitality, cleanliness, and food were excellent. However, if we stayed again we would request a different room. The upstairs room which we had was very small and the bathroom was exceptionally small.

Mr. Richard Cope – 17th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Good Service

Good service and thanks for Morris good arrangement

Mr. Yuk Ping Ben Hui – 16th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Stay

We had a very pleasant stay at Moonraker House. The room was very nice, the breakfast all you needed and we gott good advice absolut differentierad things fr.o.m. our most pleasant host Morris.

Mr. Peter Fogelmarck – 9th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Cosy, Clean, Friendly, Reasonable Price.

Lovely place to stay, very friendly staff, walking distance from town centre and theatres. Thanks Morris!

Miss. Colette Loobey – 2nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Bring An Appetite

The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was outstanding!

Mr. David Soulsby – 7th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Very Pleasant

I needed a Stratford room at short notice and came across Moonraker House….really glad I did! My room was well appointed, clean and comfortable and the proprietor Morris could not have been more helpful, enthusiastic and friendly. Breakfast was excellent….loads of choice and freshly cooked to perfection. I will use Moonraker again for sure.

Mr. Richard Holt – 24th Jul, 2014
Verified Revieww

Moonraker House

A very friendly reception, excellent service, very clean, lovely breakfast, convenient for the town centre with a good bus service in. I heartily recommend Moonraker House.

Mr. George Clark – 19th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Enjoyable Visit

My wife and I have stayed many times at Moonraker House and we have enjoyed every visit. The owners Morris and Ruth made us very welcome and we were able to relax without worry. We would recommend staying here for a pleasant visit to Stratford upon Avon.

Mr. Derek Price – 18th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

B&b

Good friendly will stay again

Mr. Donald Parker – 14th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Highly Recommendable

This is my second visit to Moonraker House and find the standard of excellence still continues. The accommodation is clean and comfortable, the staff friendly, efficient and helpful and the breakfast well cooked with plenty of choice.

Mrs. Margaret George – 6th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Good Place To Stay In Strattford

A good location close to town center. Welcoming host and pretty rooms. The breakfast was very good as well. Would stay again.

Mrs. Brooke Carroll – 5th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Weekend

My parents and I spent a lovely couple of nights in the Moonraker guest house. Lovely comfortable rooms and our hosts were absolutely lovely. Definitely hope to stay here again!

Miss. Rachel Erickson – 5th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Weekend

On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Morris and shown our rooms which were just as we expected lovely and clean and well set out. Breakfast was delicious best scrambled eggs I have tasted and the home made damson jam just finished it off perfectly. One small point catch on bathroom door in twin room needs looking at as shutting it quietly was a problem.

Miss. Lisbeth Stanley – 2nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent

Accommodation was excellent, well placed to walk into town (10min walk).Breakfast was cooked to order and there was a great selection. To top it off , the weather was beautiful the whole weekend. Thank you .

Mrs. Jackie Fitton – 26th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Superb Guest House

Just got back from a lovely weekend in Stratford.
Moonraker House is a fantastic place where Morris and his team will do everything they can to please you. Bedroom was spotless and very comfy, whilst breakfast was delicious.
If we are to visit Stratford again we will definately be staying here. ****

Mr. Daniel Giblett – 16th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Place

I truly enjoyed my stay at Moonraker house. Very good service and excellent food. Very comfortable and clean rooms.
Love the attention to details and will definitely be back. Thank you Morris and family!

Mrs. Virginia Garvin – 9th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay!

Stayed for a weekend and enjoyed every minute. Moonraker House is lovely and the breakfasts where excellent.

Mr. Darren Eves – 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

3 Day Break

Brilliant 3 night stay. Accommodations clean, tidy and comfortable, everything you need. Good choice of breakfast. Close to all attractions, so no need to use car brilliant. Morris was very friendly and helpful.

Mrs. Susan Lyon – 6th May, 2014
Verified Review

Highly Recommended

We could not fault the Moonraker. We received a warm and friendly reception from Morris on arrival. Our room was very comfortable and well thought out. We liked the attention to detail throughout our stay. Excellent home cooked breakfast to order. We loved the home made apple and strawberry jam. Nothing was too much trouble.Ten minute walk to Stratford Upon Avon town centre.

Mrs. Lesley Marshall – 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

Ideal Place To Stay

Morris’s hospitality, food, cooking and presentation all perfect. Cleanliness and comfort also perfect. Highly recommendable.

Mrs. Kathleen Winrow – 27th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly B&b

Good value, comfortable and clean.

Mrs. Rachel Fletcher – 10th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic

I am very pleased with the happy hosting that was presented to us and very relaxing and quiet in the room. Most Pleased 🙂

Mr. Adam Doncaster – 16th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

2 Night Stay

Stayed in room 6 (Oberon)
Clean room although the decor was tired and the room was smaller than I expected.
Breakfast was fabulous.
Morris the owner was fabulous.
10 minute walking distance to the town centre.
Off road parking could be a tight squeeze if there are more than 3 cars.
All in all a pleasent stay.

Miss. Amanda Ducker – 12th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent

We stayed at Moonraker House in Room 1 ‘Titania’. Although we were only staying one night, the proprietor gave us a lovely welcome when we arrived, and was extremely helpful in showing us where the restaurants were in the town, as we had theatre tickets, and wanted to eat near to the theatre.
It is only a short 10-15 minute walk into the town centre, so it is ideal for parking up the car out of town before heading in, and avoiding the problem of where to park.
The room itself was tastefully decorated and clean with a modern en-suite bathroom, and there were tea, coffee and lovely biscuits in the room. Breakfast was perfectly cooked and the variety of things to choose from was very good.
The guest house is reasonably priced for its location, rooms and service provided by the owners. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to visit this area, and no doubt we will enjoy a return visit at some point in the future. Excellent!

Mrs. Laura Warrick – 18th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay

Great place to stay while in Stratford-Upon-Avon. Morris was very helpful and knowledgable. The Moonraker House is walking distance to Town Center and is a beautifully kept B&B with lots of character.

Mr. Richard Remnant – 10th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

a very comfortable hotel, nothing is to much trouble for the owner very enjoyable stay, will certainly use again when in the stratford area. will recomend this hotel

Mr. Keith Baldwin – 24th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Erik

We had a pleasant stay at Moonraker House

Mr. Erik Seidenfaden – 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Stay At Moonraker

Very warm service. Felt at home.

Mr. Ho Yan Wan – 15th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Another Great Stay!

We stayed in room 4 again, ‘Viola’ on the upper floor at the front. We particularly like this room as it has a table and 2 chairs in the window and isn’t overlooked. Morris was as welcoming and helpful as ever. The room itself was clean, there’s just a couple of scuffs on the wallpaper near the window.
10 minutes walk gets you into into Stratford. We stayed on August bank Holiday weekend so plenty of things to see and do.
We had two nights here again and after a full english on the first morning I thought I’d try the omelete on the second morning – it was excellent with a choice of fillings. The toast and Ruth’s home made jams were as good as I remembered. You have to book a slot for breakfast but it means you are guaranteed a table.
Free wi-fi is a nice addition.
After we’d checked out we left our car on the front as the car park can get a bit tight and walked into Stratford again – great location.
Thanks again to Morris and Ruth for another great stay. We would definitely come again.

Mr. Gordon Mckinlay – 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent

Very good b&b with much attention to detail in rooms and breakfast! Will certainly stay again when in Stratford!

Mr. Yvan Heylen – 5th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Break

My wife and myself were very pleased with our choice of accomodation. We enjoyed a warm and friendly welcome the room was clean, comfortable and well maintained.The breakfast was well prepared,healthy and filling and served with a smile.We would not hesitate to return to the Moonraker House or recommend it to our friends

Mr. Conrad Baranyai – 30th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Always Happy To Return

Having stayed in a number of guest houses in Stratford upon Avon over the years, the Moonraker is, to my mind, the best. Morris is a genial and obliging host who can not do enough to make one’s visit as pleasant as possible. On my most recent visit, I arrived in the town by train quite early so as to attend a midweek matinee RSC performance; it was very helpful to be able to prearrange to leave my suitcase at Moonraker and register later in the day when my room was free. It’s one of the many little things that make Moonraker so special. Comfortable room, excellent breakfasts which set you up for the day, close to the train station and town centre. Top marks again to Morris and Ruth, this is a well-run little treasure in this most beautiful town.

Mr. Brian Prunty – 12th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay

Thank you Morris for making our stay at Moonraker so wonderful. Love the room with the four poster 5 star rating

Mrs. Veronica Pryke – 1st Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Our Stay At Moonrakers

My sister and i spent one night at Moonrakers and we enjoyed our stay there. The place is very very close to the railway station. It is very imaginatively done up and I could see the Japanese ingenuity at work in every small detail! The host was very soft spoken and polite. The breakfast was the most enjoyable part, very healthy diet served with finesse, and the host sparing no effort to ensure we had all we wanted. Although the check out time was 10.30 am, the host obliged us by keeping our luggage and delivering it to us at te railway station in the afternoon. This helped us enjoy our morning in town without worries.

Dr. Tara Ratnam – 27th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay

Moonraker House is a wonderful place to stay. A great location to visit all Shakespeare sites. Morris is a really good host. We felt welcomed and the advice and servce is fantastic. Would really recommend this place unreservedly.

Mr. David Housley – 7th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

A Few Days Stay …

Morris was a very pleasant host. The breakfast was very tasty statutory mornings. The room was nice & clean. It was also a good location. Only a 10 minute walk to Stratford upon Avon Town Centre. I would diffinity stay there again.

Ms. Dawn Woodford – 4th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Short Stay

We had an excellent welcome from Mr Ohata who could not have been more helpful.The breakfast was excellent with vegetarian sausages and green tea specifically requested. Room no.5 was smaller than expected and the 13.5 tog duvet was a bit heavy but probably very cosy in the winter.

Mrs. Shirley Mills – 20th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Mrs

I had a lovely stay in a very pleasant room. The BnB was very quite even though it was on a main road. The location to the train station and town perfect. As a women traveling alone I felt very safe here and the staff very welcoming and helpful.

Mrs. Debbie Howard – 31st May, 2013
Verified Review

Stratford

Had a lovely 2 night stay, Morris was a charming, attentive host and the breakfast was delicious. A short 10 minute stroll from the centre of Stratford, wonderfully placed.

Mrs. Nicola Turner – 31st May, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Stay

A great place to stay and a great welcome from Morris. Only 5 minutes from the train station and 10-15 from the centre. Nice big room and excellent value for money. Would stay again.

Mr. Paul Bailey – 28th May, 2013
Verified Review

Out Of This World

A very warm welcome awaited us….the lovely refreshing cuppa that was offered was just what was needed after our journey. Our room was very comfortable and was exactly as the picture shown. Our breakfast was delicious and set us up for our days exploring. We would definately return as the hospitality given by Morris was second to none

Mr. Stephen Francis – 22nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Cozy Accommodations

Well situated for exploring the area. Clean and cozy. The owners were great.

Mrs. Heather Kapp – 13th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

We wanted to stay within walking distance of the theatre and Moonraker was ideal. Morris was a charming host, we were very warmly welcomed and breakfast was fantastic. We shall certainly stay there again for our next theatre visit.

Mr. Michael Bissett – 22nd Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Very Friendly

We stayed in the ‘Titania’ room at Moonraker whilst we were in Stratford to watch a play. The room was excellent value for money and the owner was very friendly. Would stay there again.

Mr. Matt Pearson – 2nd Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Excelent B&b

Pros:
– Clean and organised room
– VERY friendly and helpful staff
– Budget-friendly accomodation
Cons:
– Very small bathroom on the ground room

Mr. Cristiano Verona – 20th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

A Top Notch Guest House

Moonrakers is simple to find and easy to spot as you approach. The first thing we noticed when we pulled onto the drive were the tasteful Christmas decorations which gave the house a homely, friendly, welcoming appearance. We were met at the door by Morris who, after a very simple registration process, helped us to our room with our luggage and made us feel right at home. Our room was clean, well appointed and extremely comfortable.
The whole weekend was relaxing for us. Moonrakers is in a convenient location just a 10 minute amble down a straight road into the town centre. Morris was very nice to chat with, extremely thoughtful and nothing was too much trouble for him and his staff. On the Saturday I asked for a bottle of Champagne to be chilled while we were out and without prompting he left two flutes in our room – a nice touch.
Breakfast was more than ample, well cooked, very tasty and the poached eggs were spot on. We even noticed small touches like the jam and marmalade pots which were cleaned and refilled each day which is something that does not happen in many larger hotels.
We plan to return to Stratford in the future and would certainly make Moonrakers our first choice to the point where we would be disappointed if there were no rooms at the Inn. Thank you Morris for making our weekend just that little bit more special
Gill & Steve

Mr. Stephen Vickery – 11th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Vickery,
Thank you so much for your excellent review about your stay at the Moonraker!!
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We really look forward to your next visit in near future.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you!!
Wishes for all the Best.
Morris & Ruth

Great B&b For Enjoying Stratford Upon Avon

We had a lovely stay at Moonraker House. Breakfast was delicious, the rooms comfortable and our hosts very welcoming. A great experience and close to the center of town to enjoy all the attractions. Thanks again!

Ms. Belinda Brouder Hayes – 18th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

A Bit Of Comfort

After camping for two nights in South Wales it was lovely to be able to sleep in a comfy bed, have a warm shower and relax! Both myself and Pete enjoyed our breakfast and Stratford and Moonraker are definitely places to revisit.

Miss. Allison Leiper – 14th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Moonraker

Excellent stay and lovely service – thsnk you very much. Regards Andreas and Marie.

Mr. Andreas Bakewell – 11th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

I’ll Recommend The Hotel

I really enjoyed the stay at Moonraker House.
Beautiful and clean room, free and efficient wi-fi service, perfect breakfast (expecially the bacon which was not burnt), the hospitality, I was satisfied with every service at the hotel. I also appreciate your kind offer to contact a taxi company with a reasonable fee.
I only wish the dustbin was a bit larger.

Ms. Yumi Sato – 2nd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Moonraker House B&b

This is a very welcoming establishment. Morris greets you with a smile and you are made to feel at home straightaway. Our room was spotlessly clean and tidy. The ensuite was small but, again, clean. Unusually, the whole breakfast was served by Morris and Ruth, so no need to get out of your chair! The walk into town was only about 10 minutes. We walked to the theatre and back in the evening. Altogether, Moonraker was a very pleasant experience. Thank you!

Mr. Peter Browning – 2nd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay

I travelled on my own with my daughter and in fact was quite nervous, I needn’t have been, the service was excellent, quality breakfast and very friendly advice on local amenities. The house is spotless and very comfortable, with extras that make all the difference. Morris and Ruth went way above what was expected, and made our holiday a memory of a lifetime and I can’t wait to return.

Mrs. Paula Mcredmond – 20th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Highly Recommended

Extremely pleasant stay at Moonraker House. Spotlessly clean and comfortable accommodation within an easy stroll of Stratford town centre. Very good breakfast cooked fresh to order, served by friendly owners.

Mr. John Duthie – 2nd Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Moonraker

This hostel is very nice. Close to the rail station and close to the town centre. The staff is also very good and the room is clean and very confortable. The breakfast we had there was excelent. We would come back without a doubt.

Ms. Patricia Navarro Blazquez – 3rd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

To Stay More Or Not To Stay!

Clean! comfortable! delicious! excellent hospitality!

Mr. Yutaka Itakura – 24th May, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent

I would highly recommend this very comfortable, clean and excellent breakfast. I hd a very nice welcome by Morris, who helped me with any questions I had. I also enjoyed listening to classical music during breakfast. I would also like to add that when I checket out and asked Morris if he could get me a taxi, he was very kind by taking me to the railway station ( I was carrying two heavy suitcases). I will definitely return to this very nice town and stay at Moonraker.

Mr. Geraldo Faria – 29th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Newly Weds On Valentines

We would like to say a big thankyou to the moonraker house for such great hospitality while our stay during Valentines, the rooms where cosy and the food was great, well recommended!

Mr. Andrew Haddon – 29th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Theatre

We had a lovely theatre break and it was made to be a great experience due to our stay at Moonraker house. Morris and Ruth are the perfect hosts who made are stay very comfortable. We where made to feel special and they could not do enough for us. We will be staying at Moonraker house on our next visit. Thank you Moonraker.

Mr. Derek Price – 24th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay

This is our third stay at the Moonraker, although this time only for one night as we were only passing through. A previously there was a good welcome, clean room (Oberon) and a good quality cooked breakfast. Will definitely stay again, but perhaps next time in one of the larger rooms.

Mr. John Ryan – 21st Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Wondeful

This is a lovely B and B. It is well located near the train station with a large supermarket nearby, and only 10-15 mins walk from the main sites of Stratford. The best thing about Moonraker house though is the owner whose warmth and hospitality will ensure that you have a lovely stay. Highly recommended!

Ms. Fiona Stanaway – 18th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Moonraker House

We enjoyed our two night stay recently at the Moonraker House. Morris and Ruth were very welcoming and the breakfast was a good start to the day on both mornings.

Dr. Keith Dakin-white – 18th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Best Of Best Place

I was very very happy.
Moonlaker is the best conceivable B&B.

Mr. Jong Hyeok Pak – 30th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Recent Stay

Had a great 2 days stay. Very clean rooms and lovely veggie breakfast….oh and my husband had a great full English breakfast too! Very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay again- Tracy and Andrew

Mrs. Tracy Jackson – 29th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent

Lovely hotel, beautiful room. Smashing Breakfast. Very friendly and inviting. Stratford a lovely place to visit and enjoyed our stay and visit immensly. Regards Marie & Steve

Mrs. Marie Mervill – 25th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Highly Recommended!

Lovely rooms, incredibly clean and comfortable, good food, excellent service. Will certainly be booking again next time we’re vising the area! Highly recommended.

Miss. Amanda Edwards – 23rd Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Great Hospitality

We felt very much at home in the cosy room and Mr Ohata was a heart-warming friendly host. In the morning we enjoyed a healthily prepared and very tasty breakfast.

Mr. Jan Tierens – 5th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Thank You For A Great Time

Had a fantastic time. We were greeted with a smile when we arrived. The B&B is an easy walk to the town centre, which saved money on parking. The rooms are clean and we were given fresh towels daily. The breakfast was delicious!

Ms. Chris Onion – 28th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

A very comfortable night following a warm welcome and an excellent breakfast. Thank you.

Mrs. Mary Crump – 2nd Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely B&b

We recently staying for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. They were very helpful in directions, and when we had to leave early to catch a train, gave us breakfast early. It was walking distance from the train station, and close to a grocery store. About a 15-20 minute to town center. The room was nicely equipped. Only down side was the bathroom was really small. The breakfast was very good. Enjoyed the fresh fruit!

Mrs. Donna Colucci – 25th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Amazing Holidays

Thank you so much for giving us a perfect home during our time in Stratford. We had really nice Holidays spending in the Moonraker House, our absolutely #1 B&B in the city. It was great!

Mr. Uwe Hammer – 23rd Sep, 2011
Verified Review

3 Nights B & B, Stratford

The room was comfortable and the bathroom satisfactory, if a little small. The breakfast was very well cooked and presented. The welcome was very friendly and courteous, and the situation was reasonable.

Mr. Samuel Gray – 16th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Over The Moon(raker)

Our hosts made us very welcome to the wonderfully comfortable and clean Moonraker House. We slept soundly in our spacious bedrooms amd were well fed and catered to at a tasty and hearty breakfast. Then an easy walk into the centre of Stratford stopping off at sites recommended by our hosts. The brilliantly high-level service was maintained throughout our three nights stay.
Moonraker House is one of the best Guest Houses we have ever visited and I confidently recommend its excellent, Five Star qualities to any potential visitors.

Mr. Brian Highley – 14th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

An excellent guest house a very warm welcome and friendly place excellent healthy cooked breakfast would highly recommend it will definitely go back.
best wishes Jean&Pete Simpson

Mr. Peter Simpson – 14th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Top!

Very friendly and helpfull. Everything was okay and made with lot of love. The best place during our trip to Great Britain. We would came again every time.

Mr. Heinz Prislan – 12th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

4th August 2011

Extremely hospitable host who went to great trouble to ensure a relaxed stay. Comfortable room and bed. All facilities good quality. Excellent breakfast menu. Off street parking. Easy walk to town centre. Would recommend to anyone.

Mr. Bev Hope-bell – 6th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Yi-cheng & Mao

The place is one of the greatest places I’ve ever stayed before! We had a really lovely stay. The breakfast was beyond our expectation! The welcoming host even helped deliver our luggages to the rail station-which was of great convenience to us! We would definitely choose to stay here again next time during our visit to Stratford-upon-Avon.

Ms. Yi-cheng Weng – 1st Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Xx

B&B is charmingly decorated, excellent cooked to order breakfast, hospitable host.

Ms. Jean Franklin – 21st Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Cosy

Moonraker is suitably located, only a short walk of no more than 10mins to the town centre. Our room was cosy with good facilities. Very comfortable beds. A charming B&B, extra points for a warm and very hospitable proprietor. which made our stay all the more enjoyable. Thank you!

Ms. Ai Chung – 19th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Moonraker House Stratford

Very weelcoming and obliging owners. Very comfortable rooms, lovely location and gardens. About 15 minutes into town, great for us.

Mrs. Beverley Chapman – 3rd Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Great B&b

Our host at Moonraker made the days spent in Stratford-upon-Avon a pleasure. Moonraker is an easy walk from town, and a quiet, comfortable place to rest at night. We would definitely return to Moonraker in the future.

Mrs. Kelsie Stone – 3rd Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Par Excellence!

Nice little guesthouse, very traditional with charming hosts! Rooms are small but with enough space and ‘that’ touch for detail. We have enjoyed our stay to the utmost!

Mr. Daniel Roeber – 27th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

June 22-24

An excellent small B & B. Service was excellent. It was a bit of a walk into town but still very manageable.
I would stay there again

Mr. Mervyn Gillson – 25th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable Experience !

We very much liked our stay (already the second time) in the Moonraker House. We were warmly welcomed (a cup of coffee) by Mr Morris Ohata, the rooms are extremely nice and tidy and there is convenient car parking space in front. Stratford city centre and the RSC theatre are a comfortable 10 minutes walking distance.
We very much enjoyed our stay, will certainly stay there again and recommend this guesthouse to anyone.

Dr. Yvan Heylen – 19th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Great Place!

I loved my stay with Moonraker House! Morris is very friendly and helpful, and the accommodations are lovely. The location is good, just a short walk from the center of town and very close to the train station. I liked Moonraker House and Stratford-upon-Avon so much that I ended up staying an extra night!

Miss. Abigail Cramer – 17th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

A Weekend Stay

A very welcoming, well appointed, homely guest house, less than ten minutes walk from the river and town centre attractions. Run by a friendly young couple who take the time to care. Should we be visiting Stratford again, we will definitely stay here.

Mr. Paul Bassett – 14th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely Friendly Stay With Morris And Ruth

Myself and four friends travelled to Stratford-Upon-Avon for a friends birthday party at the beginning of May 2011.

From the booking stage through to checkout, Morris was friendly, accomodating and welcoming throughout.

We stayed in a twin and a family room, both of which were warm, extremely clean and comfortable.

The breakfast was delicious and plentiful and although the B&B was fully booked during our stay, was served in a timely manner.

Morris did everything to make us feel welcome during our two night stay. I would highly recommend the Moonraker and hope to return in the future.

Miss. Elisabeth Walker – 12th May, 2011
Verified Review

Derek & Jill

very comfortable room, good breakfast and personal friendly service

Mr. Derek Pearson – 29th Apr, 2011
Verified Review